Skip to main content
Topic: Sweet Sixteen (Read 5747 times) previous topic - next topic

Sweet Sixteen

Well, for those of you who haven't noticed, I'm only 15.  On March 7th I'll be 16, but I'll be in Colorado so I wont get my DL until about the 15th.  So anyway....check out my first car:...
By the way, before you start hatin'--I've been saving for my car since I was 10 years old, I've had a job since I turned 15, and I paid for this car WITH MY OWN MONEY.  Not a cent has gone into it from my parents, I'm NOT a moocher.  I will also be paying for insurance.  Now that thats out of the way...heres what I've done (starting with a bone stock '87 TC):

--K&N Filter Charger
--Gillis Boost Valve
--Pulled dash and painted it
--Installed Plastic Dash Cover
--New Headlight Lenses
--Painted Calipers
--17x8.5 2000 Cobra R 4-Lug Wheels
--BF Goodrich g-Force KDWS tires (245/45Z-17)

That's pretty much it for now, although I have already purchased a 351 with everything I need for the swap...I just need a T-5 and then I'll be set.  Feedback is encouraged...

Sweet Sixteen

Reply #1
nice job kid....at least your willing too research and tastefully mod the car...yourself. unless you painted the dash light blue, white bright yellow or something...then your gonna need a kick in the jock.
:america: 1988 Thunderbird Sport, Former 4.6 DOHC T56 conversion project.

Rest of the country, Welcome to Massachusettes. Enjoy your stay.

Halfbreed... Mango Orange Y2K Mustang GT
FRPP complete 2000 Cobra engine swap, T56 n' junk...
~John~

Sweet Sixteen

Reply #2
OMG...I have socks older than you. :D

J/k, looks KILLER dude, you've done a great job! We need more young people like yourself in this world, that's for dang sure.

Sweet Sixteen

Reply #3
Well, we'll just see about that...

Sweet Sixteen

Reply #4