Skip to main content
Topic: Northern 88 Midnight Blue Bird (Read 6470 times) previous topic - next topic

Northern 88 Midnight Blue Bird

Hello

After 15 years of blood, sweat, tears and lots of $$. I am finished my project. What I trip it's been. Many times I have wanted to set it over a cliff, sell it, trash it but I couldn't let it go.

I am a patient man. Every year I would complete 1 project - store it - pull it back out and the next year begin another project. This car has been through a lot just like myself. Many people told me to get rid of it - your wasting your time and money. They don't say that now. I love my 88 T-Bird. Wow what an Obsession. I learned a pile of stuff re building it. I learned a lot from this website also. I have been trolling here for about 8 years. Happy to be a Thunderbird Owner.
XXX
ROCK ON

Reply #1
Beautiful ride!!! Nice work too :D You could've had a lot worse obsessions. A lot of wives just don't understand that. I know mind don't.

86' T/C 4.6L DOHC
16' Chebby Cruze 1.4L Turbo
17’ Peterbilt 389 600hp 1850ftlb Trq 18spd

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

“Heavy Metal Mistress”
[/COLOR][/SIZE]

Reply #3
Good work!  Most people just don't "get" these cars.  They just see them as old '80s cars with no value.  It takes someone with real passion to stick to their guns and see the project through when your not working on something mainstream like a muscle car, etc.

You should be proud!
'88 'bird, 10.9:1 306 w/TFS top end, forged rods/pistons, T-5 swap & bunch of other stuff, 1-family owned, had it since ‘98, 5.0tbrd88 on Instagram and YouTube

Reply #4
Nice ride needs to be droppet a little bit to really make it stand out. great job!! Have a good day guys
I spend money I don't have, To build  cars I don't need, To impress people I don't know

HAVE YOU DRIVEN A FORD LATELY!!

Reply #5
Nice looking.  Loving the color coded grill.

Go Fast the first time.  The tickets the same.
86 Thunderbird 5.0.  All original good weather driver. Tbird Reg #53035