Skip to main content
Topic: Sage green '85 cat (Read 1876 times) previous topic - next topic

Sage green '85 cat

Check it out. It's beautiful and it's got a 5.0.
85,000mi
$1,200

Sage Green Cougar

Sage green '85 cat

Reply #1
Okay I love Cougars.  I've been driving them for ten years.  I've never driven anything but a Cougar.

But that color is rare for a reason.  It's because no one ordered it because it is god-awful.  :yuck:

Sorry Fred.  The car is super nice.  But .  lol
-Jim
1987 Cougar LS 5.0

Sage green '85 cat

Reply #2
Quote from: jkirchman
Okay I love Cougars.  I've been driving them for ten years.  I've never driven anything but a Cougar.

But that color is rare for a reason.  It's because no one ordered it because it is god-awful.  :yuck:

Sorry Fred.  The car is super nice.  But .  lol

Oh, come on Jim, you know you want it.
Okay so it's not everybodies cup of tea. That's cool.
I still like it though.

Sage green '85 cat

Reply #3
I have to agree, although I love the dark sage green, the light sage green is uggggly. Maybe if it were two toned with silver a-la Foose's Grandmaster?
2000 Jaguar XK8 Convertible - 4.0L DOHC V8 (AJ27)
2018 Ford Explorer - 3.5L DOHC V6 (Duratec 35)
1999 Mercury Grand Marquis - 4.6L SOHC V8 (Modular)
1987 Mercury Cougar LS - 5.0L V8 (Windsor) [SOLD in 2009]

Sage green '85 cat

Reply #4
It would be my cup of tea if I could spare the cash for it. :p My cup of GREEN tea, no less! :p

(yeah, ok, awful joke.. but I've been addicted to green tea lately.. and couldn't pass up the joke)

Sage green '85 cat

Reply #5
My first Thunderbird (85, zero-option V6) was that color. Mine was even rarer, though, in that it had the grey interior (a buddy had one identical to mine with the tan interior tho). Gotta agree, it's fugly.
2015 Mustang GT Premium - 5.0, 6-speed, Guard Green - too much awesome for one car