Skip to main content
Topic: I'm a NEWB (Read 2812 times) previous topic - next topic

I'm a NEWB

Hello
I have a question  I own a 1985 Cougar 2 door hardtop 5.0 engine. It this a fox body or the fox body chassis  I am having a hard time  dispersing all the different information I am finding on the internet  Also I am not sure on the model . It says Cougar 2 door on the title No LS  or GS
Thank you for any help
Kim[ATTACH=CONFIG]37328[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]37329[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]37330[/ATTACH]

I'm a NEWB

Reply #1
Welcome
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
***** Project "EVOLUTION" 1987 Cougar LS  & 1985 Cougar Convertible *****
[/COLOR]
5.0 HO 306 roller block, machined GT-40P heads, Wiseco dished forged pistons, Eagle forged floating I-beam connecting rods, Lunati pushrods, ARP bolts, Scorpion aluminum 1.6 rockers, Comp Cams Magnum 266HR, Explorer intake, 65mm TB, MAF Conversion, 19# injectors, Ford Racing stainless P-headers, 2-1/2" cat-less exhaust w/ Flowtech Afterburner lers , SC AOD with 2800 BDR torque converter, 3.73 T-Lok rear, CHE rear control arms, full 2-1/2" frame w/1" jacking rails & seat supports, Rear disk brakes, Turbine wheels, All original interior w/ floor shift upgrade .......
Pretty much every panel on my 87 is new, rebuilt, or re constructed. :D
Join us on Facebook

I'm a NEWB

Reply #2
Welcome aboard.  Yes you definitely have a fox body.  89 up was the mn-12 platform.  80-88 would be the fox bodies.

If you want to learn about your car, stick around this forum and head over to http://www.coolcats.net.
'88 'bird, 10.9:1 306 w/TFS top end, forged rods/pistons, T-5 swap & bunch of other stuff, 1-family owned, had it since ‘98, 5.0tbrd88 on Instagram and YouTube

I'm a NEWB

Reply #3
Welcome to the forum. What are your plans for the build?