Skip to main content
Topic: New Guy (Read 5756 times) previous topic - next topic

New Guy

Hey everyone.
I have been buzzing around here for a while but never posted. I am new to the fox chassis but not new to Thunderbirds. I had a 91 5.0 sport and an 89 supercoupe(death by rust). About a year ago I bought a 84 tbird, with 91 kms, pretty clean with no winters. It was mostly original with exception of fox stang 8.8 w/ 3.55, factory stang headers and h-pipe. I drove it as is last summer and started ripping when winter hit. Thats about it, just wanted to say hi. I'll let the pictures do the rest of the talking. If i do it right..XXX

New Guy

Reply #1
XXX

New Guy

Reply #2
XXX

New Guy

Reply #3
XXX

New Guy

Reply #4
Nice man, welcome.

Not sure i would have went with a carb personally, but everything else looks good ;).

What are you using for idler pulleys and brackets? I want to delete my power steering and ac eventually. I was planning on just swapping the spring in the tensioner and going with a ribbed idler pulley.

Is that a t-5? Doesn't look quite right to me.

Welcome.
Quote from: jcassity
I honestly dont think you could exceed the cost of a new car buy installing new *stock* parts everywhere in your coug our tbird. Its just plain impossible. You could revamp the entire drivetrain/engine/suspenstion and still come out ahead.
Hooligans! 
1988 Crown Vic wagon. 120K California car. Wifes grocery getter. (junked)
1987 Ford Thunderbird LX. 5.0. s.o., sn-95 t-5 and an f-150 clutch. Driven daily and going strong.
1986 cougar.
lilsammywasapunkrocker@yahoo.com

New Guy

Reply #5
Nice looking Bird... Thanks for posting the pics....