Skip to main content
Topic: 88 3.8 liter v6 Fox Thunderbird (Read 1599 times) previous topic - next topic

88 3.8 liter v6 Fox Thunderbird

My grandpa currently has an 88 3.8 liter v6 Fox Thunderbird with 73,000 miles on it. I would like to know your thoughts on this car and as much info about it as you could give me. I have heard that the head gaskets on this car are almost guaranteed to go out. Is this true? Are there any problems with this car? I am a poor college student and am currently trying to convince my parents into letting me buy this car. Since I don't have alot of money and attend a college 4 hours from my house, I only want to buy this car if it is going to be safe, reliable and is not going to have alot of problems. I currently have a 85 Toyota Tercel and am tired of putting money into a car that I feel is not worth putting money in. I have probably put $500 or more into my Toyota. Thanks for your time.

Andrew,

Re: 88 3.8 liter v6 Fox Thunderbird

Reply #1