Skip to main content
Topic: My latest project (non-fox) (Read 1956 times) previous topic - next topic

My latest project (non-fox)

This is far from a fox body...but it is my latest project.  I work as a JD salesman and scored this at work for $50!  Its a 1973 John Deere 112.  It has the 12 hp Kohler and gear drive transmission.  So far I have about $200 in everything.  I got the rear tires for free, bought a new steering wheel and seat, and the rest was just sanding and painting!  Its been a cheap and fun project.  I've always wanted one of these.  The only thing left to do now is fix the hood.  Its fiberglass and is cracked pretty bad.  Should be a great opportunity to learn how to work on fiberglass...any tips?

'88 'bird, 10.9:1 306 w/TFS top end, forged rods/pistons, T-5 swap & bunch of other stuff, 1-family owned, had it since ‘98, 5.0tbrd88 on Instagram and YouTube

Reply #1
and some more pics...

I've had  near as much fun tinkering with this as the T-bird...mainly because I have converted it from a clunker to a looker for CHEAP!  ;)
'88 'bird, 10.9:1 306 w/TFS top end, forged rods/pistons, T-5 swap & bunch of other stuff, 1-family owned, had it since ‘98, 5.0tbrd88 on Instagram and YouTube

Reply #2
That's cool, someone really beat the  out of that steering wheel, didn't they
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
***** Project "EVOLUTION" 1987 Cougar LS  & 1985 Cougar Convertible *****
[/COLOR]
5.0 HO 306 roller block, machined GT-40P heads, Wiseco dished forged pistons, Eagle forged floating I-beam connecting rods, Lunati pushrods, ARP bolts, Scorpion aluminum 1.6 rockers, Comp Cams Magnum 266HR, Explorer intake, 65mm TB, MAF Conversion, 19# injectors, Ford Racing stainless P-headers, 2-1/2" cat-less exhaust w/ Flowtech Afterburner lers , SC AOD with 2800 BDR torque converter, 3.73 T-Lok rear, CHE rear control arms, full 2-1/2" frame w/1" jacking rails & seat supports, Rear disk brakes, Turbine wheels, All original interior w/ floor shift upgrade .......