Skip to main content
Topic: wierd noise from the rear (Read 1327 times) previous topic - next topic

wierd noise from the rear

i just went outside to move my car and when i turned the battery on,  I heard a wierd, and decently loud, noise from the back of the car, it sounded like it was coming from the driveshaft, and it sounded like the driveshaft was turning or something, it's hard to explain, any ideas? it also made the noise when the car was turned on

Reply #1
Fuel pump???
95 Ranger Splash 2.3
88 Tbird Sport :ies::ies:
5.0 SO, stainless shorty headers, w/ Magnaflow lers. KYB struts, KYB shocks. 5lug conversion from sn95 Mustang, subframe connectors, drilled and slotted rotors, 03 Mach 1 wheels. sequential taillights.140 speedo

Reply #2
are fuel pumps in the back? oh wow i feel pretty stupid, (for future refferences i'm a complete noob at cars) but it's wierd because it's not usually that loud/ noticeable.

Reply #3
Sometimes when they are on their way out, they get loud. :D
95 Ranger Splash 2.3
88 Tbird Sport :ies::ies:
5.0 SO, stainless shorty headers, w/ Magnaflow lers. KYB struts, KYB shocks. 5lug conversion from sn95 Mustang, subframe connectors, drilled and slotted rotors, 03 Mach 1 wheels. sequential taillights.140 speedo

Reply #4
Mine has always been very loud. In fact, you could actually feel it. Been like that for 20 years.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
***** Project "EVOLUTION" 1987 Cougar LS  & 1985 Cougar Convertible *****
[/COLOR]