Skip to main content
Topic: Is this the noob area?? LOL (Read 1721 times) previous topic - next topic

Is this the noob area?? LOL

Hey everybody,

My name is Kevin..

I'm a Police Officer in Asheville, NC and I currently own a 1989 Mustang LX Notch 2.3L (Project) and I just picked up a 1988 Cougar LS 5.0...The cougar is a little beat up. The body is solid but the paint is . The interior is pretty nice sans the headliner and the dash pad (big suprise). I wont argue with the price. I have been helping a buddy of mine work on his old house and in return, he has given me the Cougar. It runs but will need some TLC in the form of a tune up and the basics. It has not ran more then 10 mins in the last 3-4 years he tells me.

I look fwd to hanging out here and learning about my new toy.

Pics to come.

Thanks
Kevin:cougarsmily:
1988 Cougar LS 5.0 (currently parting out):cougarsmily:
1989 Mustang LX Notch 2.3 (Project):ford:

Reply #1
Welcome aboard Kevin.Glad to have you here.Policeman,huh?I was a policeman as well some time ago for a couple of years.Anyway,we need pics of the car soon.It'll keep the hounds off your back.LOL.We're here to help if you need it.
'88 Sport--T-5,MGW shifter,Trick Flow R intake,Ed Curtis cam,Trick Flow heads,Scorpion rockers,75mm Accufab t-body,3G,mini starter,Taurus fan,BBK long tube headers,O/R H-Pipe, Flowamaster Super 44's, deep and deeper Cobra R wheels, Mass Air and 24's,8.8 with 3.73's,140 mph speedo,Mach 1 chin spoiler,SN-95 springs,CHE control arms,aluminum drive shaft and a lot more..

Reply #2
You came to the right place!  I'm also a North Carolinian (I live just north of Winston Salem).  Welcome to the board.  This is the place to be if you wanna hang out and find some info on these cars.

Reply #3
Welcome Aboard, Kevin and :cheers:  on your new :cougarsmily: and will be waiting for your pics. :D

Reply #4
Welcome Kevin. If you have a cougar or bird, you belong here with the the rest of us crazy people. LOL