Skip to main content
Topic: Sing? (Read 1650 times) previous topic - next topic

Sing?

So now that I have my truck and I'm poor as ever I think I'm going to start making s runs. My problem is I don't know what all the conditions are.

I know Fridges need their compressors removed, but thats it. My Grams just got a new stove so I'm taking that down Friday along with an old bike, 2 Snowflakes, stock exhaust manifolds, 6 cats, I think Ill take the SO intake I have too. Ill think of more stuff or might find some stuff close to me people want gone.

What will they take and wont they take?
1986 Cougar LS

Sing?

Reply #1
im pretty much sure they'll take anything but i think youre right on it on things having to be removed.  basically think about all the different metals in the item.  like you said the compressor has to be removed from a fridge b/c they're 2 different types of s.  so if theres iron with steel, they need to be seporated i would think.  im not an expert but thats something i'd think you'd need to consider.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
:america: An American Restoration. :birdsmily:
1987 Ford Thunderbird Sport (resting)
1993 Mazda Miata 1.6l (daily driver)

Sing?

Reply #2
not just that but you need to have that allum clean around here one little extra thing and THAT is Dirty and half the value of clean. So call up the place you  are gonna be going and ask them how the do it so you have piece of mind! If i had the means I would take those snowflakes off your hands!
84 Turbo coupe 2.3T Modded with 88 upper and lower intake, 88 injectors, E6 manifold, T3-4 AR.60 turbo, 31X12X3 FMIC, Homemade MBC , Greddy knock off BPV.
4 eyes see better than 2! 
Da Bird!

FreeBird

Sing?

Reply #3
Quote from: ipsd;237747