Skip to main content
Topic: 87 Thunderchicken Running Rich HELP.. (Read 1655 times) previous topic - next topic

87 Thunderchicken Running Rich HELP..

Well i'm new to the Ford world so i'm a little dumb on this.I changed my tranny in my bird witch has a 5.0 in it i went to a C6 Tranny.Well after the job was done i went to bring her home and found out that she won't idle and she is running way to rich.Mind you she ran fine before the tranny swop so i have no idea what the heck went wrong.

I've tryed everything and anything i could think of so now i'm so close to just burning it to the ground LOL.Although when i get her to go down the street when i stomp on her the power is right there but won't idle and is running way to rich i have done full tune up.PLEASE HELP.:beatyoass:

Reply #1
someone unplug the o2's while they were under there?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
1974 maverick lsx powered turbo car SOLD
1973 maverick Tijuana Taxi Tribute
1957 chevy LSX Turbo project (race car)
Owner of Joe Dirt Fabrication

Reply #2
No there were no 02's on it and it ran perfect.I would like to get it running right cause it was one bad ass running ride.Although if i can not get it figured out i might just sell it and the system that is in it and find a diff v8 lol but i just love the way these birds look and besides my brother is building a monte carlo and now he is talking  about it clipping my birds wings lol

Reply #3
Quote from: R4WTHUND3R;204696
No there were no 02's on it and it ran perfect.I would like to get it running right cause it was one bad ass running ride.Although if i can not get it figured out i might just sell it and the system that is in it and find a diff v8 lol but i just love the way these birds look and besides my brother is building a monte carlo and now he is talking  about it clipping my birds wings lol

It is fuel injected right?? if it isnt we need some more details to help you in this diagnosis
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Reply #4