Skip to main content
Topic: Every boys dream - The Viper (Read 4688 times) previous topic - next topic

Every boys dream - The Viper

So... I bought one.

Been my dream car for ever, don't know how many toy Vipers I had but more than I could count.
I don't know how many times I've heard the story of when he first saw a Viper, and how awesome they are.

So I've never driven one, I've never rode in one, hell I've never even sat in one until I went to look at this one.
Long story short, most of you know that I've been working abroad for 3 years.
Me and my first crush found eachother again and started a life together 1 year ago. I decided to quit working abroad because my company shaged me over in so many ways. Got a new job in a tiny company as Automation Engineer working with railroad power stations and water power plants (we deliver the control system).
I was looking for a house in which me and my girlfriend could settle in, then I found this car for sale for a very reasonable price.
My girlfriend was maybe a little bit sick and tired of my constant nagging about how the Vipers are the coolest cars in the universe, so she litteraly forced me to go check this one out by litteraly telling me that if I don't call the owner, she will.
She also knew that I would probably end up buying it and she more happy if I bought the Viper instead of buying a house for us.

So I bought it. The car I never thought I'd own, the car I never thought I'd afford.
And I bought it on my 24th birthday.
3 awesome birthdays in a row.
2 years ago I bought my dream watch, a Rolex GMT-Master II on my birthday.
1 year ago me and my girlfriend got together (9 days after my birthday to be exact).
And this year I bought a Viper.

I honestly can't believe it.
I've worked hard, saved money which I barely used and finally I'm using them!

Anyways, short story became quite long...

The car!
It's a 1998 Dodge Viper GTS.