Skip to main content
Topic: Glossary (Read 5058 times) previous topic - next topic

Glossary

OK...I know I'm still pretty new to Foxes, and to a degree Fords in general, but I think having a glossary of these acronyms you guys use would be really helpful to people new to the game and who are just learning.

I've seen many acronyms or perhaps some sort of factory designation for a particular body style or whatever (such as S-197 for a Mustang like mine) and I have no idea what you guys are referring to. I also figure I'm not the only one. Like an SN-95 or when you are talking about parts.

I know it would be work, but it might cut down on some questions. Then again, knowing how people who have never been on a forum before have a tendency to NOT pay attention, read, and hijack threads, maybe it wouldn't be much help after all.

just a thought
5 Mopars, an S-197, and the Turbo Twinkie[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Glossary

Reply #1
i think thats a cool idea....but who would volenteer to do the work??? Theres quite a few acronyms for these cars....
[/IMG]
Just enjoyin the ride!!!!

Glossary

Reply #2
Yeah, I know. It will be a pain for sure. And I really don't have a good idea as to how to go about it. The other forums I'm on either are lacking the use of the acronyms, or I already know what they are and I don't notice their use lol
5 Mopars, an S-197, and the Turbo Twinkie[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Glossary

Reply #3
How about we make an acronyms thread. then we could all add to it...
Quote from: jcassity
I honestly dont think you could exceed the cost of a new car buy installing new *stock* parts everywhere in your coug our tbird. Its just plain impossible. You could revamp the entire drivetrain/engine/suspenstion and still come out ahead.
Hooligans! 
1988 Crown Vic wagon. 120K California car. Wifes grocery getter. (junked)
1987 Ford Thunderbird LX. 5.0. s.o., sn-95 t-5 and an f-150 clutch. Driven daily and going strong.
1986 cougar.
lilsammywasapunkrocker@yahoo.com

Glossary

Reply #4