Skip to main content
Topic: Me and my collection (Read 7042 times) previous topic - next topic

Me and my collection

Figured I would make this post since Im new here and most of you know nothing about me. I have noticed a few replies in my threads that make me believe some of you think Im a REAL newbie so here are some of my other toys I have built or still working on just to give an idea on what my skill level is.

So here is my old 88 Ranger Im most known for.

I completely rebuild every inch of this truck. It had a Esslinger headed 2.3 with a c4 trans that ran 11.20s in True Street trim.I built the motor, the trans,the narrowed 8.8,the interior, I wired it...only thing I didnt do was spray the new paint.

Sadly last Oct on what would have been its first 10sec pass the core plug popped out of the rear of the head and I drove through my own water at 120+mph and lost control then smacked the wall twice. It bent the frame at both ends and was totaled.

Im now building a second 88 Ranger with much bigger goals.Here is my build thread on Turboford...this truck will be a serious effort for one of the fastest "2.3 turbo" vehicles in country.
http://forum.turboford.org/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=30;t=000059

Im building a 170ci tall deck Ford block with a new goal of 600+ rwhp and run deep in the 9s in True Street trim.
Brian R.
88 2.3t Ranger
83 TC  gt40p motor,Vortech,TFS1 cam,long tubes,MS PnP,T5,8.8,17x9 Cobra 17s

Me and my collection

Reply #1
I spent all of last year building this car for my buddy Rodney in Canada.

I built the motor, rewired the car, built the fuel system,did the engine bay and a ton of other small details.

Im now building a 85 Cougar XR7 for him with very similar motor and drivetrain.
Brian R.
88 2.3t Ranger

Me and my collection

Reply #2
My other toy in progress is my 83 Ranger.

I drug home a cab and frame of a rust free Arizona truck with only 31k on it.